The Book of Wonder = 奇幻之書


作者:Lord Dunsany[原作];甦活中英文編輯所[編輯]


出版社:Project Gutenberg Literary Archive Foundation 甦活全球網路

出版地:Salt Lake City, UT. 臺北市

格式:EPUB 流式繁簡轉換朗讀


The Book of Wonder is the seventh book and fifth original short story collection of Irish fantasy writer Lord Dunsany, considered a major influence on the work of J. R. R. Tolkien, H. P. Lovecraft, Ursula LeGuin and others. It was first published in hardcover by William Heinemann in November, 1912,

  • The Book of Wonder
  • Lord Dunsany
  • Preface
  • The Bride of the Man-Horse
  • The Distressing Tale of Tangobrid the Jeweller, and of the Doom that Befel Him
  • The House of the Sphinx
  • The Probable Adventure of the Three Literary Men
  • The Injudicious Prayers of Pombo the Idolator
  • The Loot of Bombasharna
  • Miss Cubbidge and the Dragon of Romance
  • The Quest of the Queen's Tears
  • The Hoard of the Gibbelins
  • How Nuth Would Have Practised His Art upon the Gnoles
  • How One Came, as Was Foretold, to the City of Never
  • The Coronation of Mr. Thomas Shap
  • Chu-Bu and Sheemish
  • The Wonderful Window
  • Epilogue